Magic

My dearest friend is gone… forever! Just yesterday she was in our restaurant. And now she’s gone.

She took the candies that used to make my day sweet and somehow strawberry-flavored. She broke the rose-colored glasses that used to make me see the snowflakes as shiny ghosts, not ice droplets. She stole the hearing aid that used to transform the annoying noises in a symphony. She tore apart the warm hand that used to hold me, just for the sake of balance, and gave my a prosthetic limb.

My friend is gone. I think that I saw her leaving; there is only her name that echoes in my head: Magic…

But there is more in the menu of that crowded restaurant called Reality. And actually not everything is in grey. The place is nice, even though a bit dizzy. I only hope that there are enough seats for my other friends – my Dreams. And that my Heart could pay the next bill.

But if you see this beauty, this Magic, stop her, please, and tell her that there will be always a seat reserved for her. And that on her seat her twin is waiting and slowly dying without her, her twin, this innocent and silly Love…

 

Leave a Reply

