Thank You, Daughter!

 

Thank you for being so meaningful! 28 years and 28 countries, and hundreds of cities, but just now I see something that’s worth travelling: to expand your horizons, my little warrior.

 

Thank you for being so challenging! Parachute jumping, caving and hitchhiking, but just now I see an adventure: to help you become a person, my little human.

 

Thank you for being so truthful! Many people I’ve loved and many times I’ve cheated, but just now I see why I should be sincere: to love you, my sweet heart!

 

Thank you for being so beautiful! A lot of natural wonders I’ve been lucky enough to capture, but just now I realize which memory will never fade away: to see you smile at me, my baby princess.

 

Thank you for being so strong! There are people I’ve lost and masks I’ve covered my pain with to fit in society, there are tragedies and crime we’ve witnessed and caused, but just now I see the meaning of helping people, as a psychologist and as a person: to hold your soft hand towards the future, my star shine.

 

Thank you for being so inspiring! Many jobs I’ve changed and different things I’ve tried, but just now I see why I should settle: to see you make the world a better place, my lady.

 

Thank you, my little woman, for making me a mother!

 

 

Leave a Reply

